Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Military pay is very low?

why is the military pay so low?i want to join the military to serve my nation and have the pride of serving my nation. But you can only go so far with pride we all need money too. I was checking the pay grades and an E1 earns 17k thats like on the poverty line. E9 makes like 86k about what my dad makes and he never went to high school. E1 earns less than a custodian. Which is kind of crazy considering E1's go to war and should be payed more than a janitor for defending us.

I just found weed in my brothers bag?

Me and my brother share a room and he just got back from the beach and left his bag here, i went to go find his earphones and they smelt like smoke so i walked to the bag and found weed in a little smoker thing, what should i do

Has any one who's ever died of thirst because they where locked in a room with no way out?

this has always bugged me, you know how you always hear stories about people who accidentally gety locked in storerooms or say have their hand trapped behind a pip and couldn't move for several days well most of these types of stories end with them being found by the janitor or something and them getting out... but why do you you never hear stories about people who've been trapped some where and died, and why do people on the news never specify that if not found dehydration is what found have killed them....I mean it is isn't?

My MIL has reached her limit with us?

I love my MIL as a person, but she is terrible with finances, and her kids find themselves picking up most of her bills because of her poor financial planning. Right now, her 4 other kids are really struggling, but my husband and I are doing ok (by ok, I mean we can afford to live comfortably with careful budgeting, but we only make under $40k a year combined, we cannot support his moms bad decisions). Anyways, last winter, the plastic sheet things (you know, those hard, corrugated green sheets) blew off her covered porch that her 4 dogs live under. Her dogs are 100% outside dogs, always have been, they are huge, dirty, smelly, and pretty much untrained. These are not small pampered lap pets, they are just fine out in the elements. Instead of saving up to pay a professional to fix it for years to come, she assumed I would pay for the materials to do a crappy patch job that will probably blow right off again because Im not a carpenter. The monsoons are coming, so she called me up the other day and told me she needed me to come fix it asap. She can't afford the $250 materials I'll need, so guess who gets to pay? I suggested building a small wood shelter for the dogs instead, which would be just as effective and cost only about $50. But no, they have to have a whole covered porch to stay out of the rain. These dogs will be perfectly fine out in the rain come on why should I have to help them out.. If she cant afford them then she should take them to the pound right?

What the heck did i just see? a ghost? a demon? help!?

im staying with my boyfriend and i decided to go for a walk. i put my earphones in and started going down the sidewalk looking at houses and trees. then i got to a little yellow house with two big windows in front. and in one of the windows was a big black blob wearing a bright purple bow. it watched me approach and moved with me. i stopped and looked at it, and it tipped its head. i saw two big white eyes open up and stare at me. i freaked out and started walking past. it followed me across the first window and into the second. as i was going away i looked back to see it pressed up against the window staring at me. i ran home and told my boyfriend what happened. he suggested it couldv been a person, a shadow/reflection. it was NOT a person. and it was very nice out. i could see inside the house behind it, it was that bright out. im still kinda freaking out about it and im scared to walk around here anymore. so what did i just see in that window? NO, i am not on drugs or anything, so back off if ur just mean

Why do my skullcandy earphones stop working?

I have been buying skullcandy earbuds for the longest time. But after a month they always stop working so you can't hear anything! I am tired of having to buy headphones all of the time! Why are they doing this?

It disgusts me how weak and stupid my son is?

Wait for him to grow up and mature it's his life try helping him or being supportive he probably sees you thinking about this and one day will hate you or slit his wrists nobody is a loser just be there for him Its probably a phase that he will get over not many guys try in school and as for sports just cause he doesn't play does not make him a loser